Travel Tip
 Conf TL
 RF Club
 FM Alert
 FM Approval
News Super Search
Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
IR Press Release:


Chetak Express: - यार तेरा चेतक पे चले ❤️ - Keshav Saxena

Full Site Search
  Full Site Search  
Fri Feb 28 10:09:59 IST
Advanced Search
<<prev entry    next entry>>
News Entry# 401178
Feb 15 (13:02) IRCTC’s Kashi Mahakal Express Inaugural Date And Know fares, timings (
New/Special Trains

News Entry# 401178  Blog Entry# 4566012   
  Past Edits
Feb 15 2020 (13:02)
Train Tag: IRCTC Kashi Mahakal Humsafar Express (Via Lucknow)/82402 added by Ranjeet~/1732634

Feb 15 2020 (13:02)
Train Tag: IRCTC Kashi Mahakal Humsafar Express (Via Lucknow)/82401 added by Ranjeet~/1732634
Indian Railways PSU Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation(IRCTC) is all set to launch its first overnight journey by a private train in the country which will run between Varanasi and Indore.
The Kashi Mahakal Express derives its name from the fact that it will connect the three Jyotirlinga pilgrim centres – Varanasi, Ujjain and Omkareshwar – Omkareshwar (near Indore), Mahakaleshwar (Ujjain) and Kashi Vishwanath (Varanasi) in its journey. The train will run three days in a week of which it will be a bi-weekly service through the Sultanpur-Lucknow route and a weekly service via the Prayagraj route. The train will begin its regular run from 20 February after the inaugural run on 16 February.
Minister Narendra will be flagging off the IRCTC’s Kashi Mahakal Express through video link.
Regular timings of Kashi Mahakal Express (via Sultanpur-Lucknow)
Kashi Mahakal Express (Train No 82401) Varanasi – Indore Kashi Mahakal Express will depart from Varanasi at 02.45pm every Tuesday & Thursday to reach Indore at 09.40am the next day that’s is on Wednesday & Friday from 20th February onward.
Similarly in the down service, Train No 82402 which will be bi-weekly service will depart from Indore at 10.55am every Wednesday and Friday and will reach Varanasi next morning at 06.00am that is on Thursday and Saturday from 21st February, 2020.
This train will halt at Ujjain, Sant Hirdaram Nagar, Bina, Jhansi, Kanpur, Lucknow & Sultanpur stations in both directions.
Regular timings of Kashi Mahakal Express (via Prayagraj)
It will be a weekly service in which Train No 82403 Varanasi - Indore Express will depart from Varanasi at 03.15pm every Sunday to reach Indore at 09.40 hrs the next day from 23 February, 2020.
Similarly Train No 82404 Indore – Varanasi Express will depart from Indore at 10.55am every Monday and reach Varanasi at 05.00am the next day from 24 February, 2020.
This train will halt at Ujjain, Sant Hirdaram Nagar, Bina, Jhansi, Kanpur & Allahabad stations in both directions.
Fare of the train
According to the details available in the IRCTC website, the fare of Train No-82401 will be Rs1951 from Varnasi to Indore from (Base Fare-Rs1510, Catering Charge-Rs365 and a GST of Rs76). Likewise, the fare till Prayagraj will be Rs737, Lucknow will be Rs679, Kanpur Rs980, Bina RS 1463, Sant Hirdaramnagar Rs1599, Ujjain Rs1803.
However the fares in this train will be of dynamic nature like the other two privately operated trains by the IRCTC.
IRCTC will provide a host of facilities and services to the passengers on-board including high quality vegetarian food, on-board bedrolls and housekeeping services and on-board security services.
Besides, every passenger travelling in the train will be covered with a complimentary travel insurance of Rs. 10 lakhs during the journey.
The passengers wanting to travel in this train can made their bookings for the train through the IRCTC website and its mobile app ‘Irctc Rail Connect’.
The passengers can also get their tickets booked through authorised agents and online travel partners of IRCTC.
The train will have an advance reservation period of 120 days. The current booking will be available to the passengers on the platform itself after preparation of first chart, 4 hours to 5 minutes before the scheduled departure of the train.
IRCTC is facilitating the passengers by allowing automatic full refund of the train fare in case of cancellation of the train for both waitlisted as well as confirmed e-tickets.
The train will have AC 3-tier & pantry car coaches.
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom
Go to Mobile site
Important Note: This website NEVER solicits for Money or Donations. Please beware of anyone requesting/demanding money on behalf of IRI. Thanks.
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.
India Rail Info Privacy Policy