Travel Tip
 Conf TL
 RF Club
 PNR Ref
 PNR Req
 Blank PNRs
 FM Alert
 FM Approval
News Super Search
Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
IR Press Release:

dark mode

Chugging of ALCo - more melodious than Shreya Ghoshal - Darnish C

Full Site Search
  Full Site Search  
FmT LIVE - Follow my Trip with me... LIVE
Sat Nov 27 09:13:52 IST
Quiz Feed
Advanced Search
<<prev entry    next entry>>
News Entry# 468710
Oct 28 (19:05) Indian Railways to Run Special Trains From Pune To Patna And Varanasi For Diwali, Chhath Puja; See List Here (
New/Special Trains

News Entry# 468710  Blog Entry# 5105414   
  Past Edits
Oct 28 2021 (19:27)
Train Tag: Varanasi - Pune Festival Special/01238 added by TC4D/1912644

Oct 28 2021 (19:27)
Train Tag: Pune - Varanasi Festival Special/01237 added by TC4D/1912644
For the convenience of the passengers, special trains will be run between Pune-Patna and Pune-Varanasi for Diwali, Chhath Puja by the Railway Administration.
1. Special Train No. 03381 Patna – Pune Express will leave Patna at 10.40 hrs on Friday, 12th November and will reach Pune at 18.50 hrs the next day. Special Train No. 03382 Pune – Patna Express will leave Pune at 5.30 hrs on Sunday, 14th November and will reach Patna at 12.00 hrs the next day. This train will have 6 Sleeper Coaches, 06 AC Three Tier and 9 General Sitting Coaches. On the way, this train will stop at Daund Chord Line, Ahmednagar, Belapur, Kopargaon, Manmad, Bhusaval, Khandwa, Itarsi, Pipariya, Gadarwada, Narsinghpur, Jabalpur, Katni, Maihar, Satna, Manikpur,
Allahabad Chheoki, Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Junction, Buxar and Ara.
Booking for train number 03382 will start from 30th October.
2. Special Train No. 01237 Pune – Varanasi Express will leave Pune at 20.50 hrs every Monday from 1st November to 15th November and will reach Varanasi at 23.10 hrs the next day. Departing from Varanasi at 1.10 hrs, it will reach Pune at 6.25 hrs the next day. This train will have 15 3 AC and 3 sleeper coaches. On the way this train will stop at Daund Chord Line, Ahmednagar, Belapur, Kopargaon, Manmad, Jalgaon, Bhusaval, Itarsi, Jabalpur, Manikpur will stop at Prayagraj Junction and Gyanpur Road stations.
Booking for train number 01237 will start from October 29.
These special trains are fully reserved and advance reservation is necessary to travel. Only those passengers who have confirmed tickets will be allowed to travel. Passengers are requested to follow the guidelines issued for rail travel due to Corona pandemic, such as masks during travel.
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom
Go to Mobile site
Important Note: This website NEVER solicits for Money or Donations. Please beware of anyone requesting/demanding money on behalf of IRI. Thanks.
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.
India Rail Info Privacy Policy