Travel Tip
 Conf TL
 RF Club
 FM Alert
 FM Approval
News Super Search
Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
IR Press Release:


Shatabdi Exp - janam-janam ka saath hai, agle shatabdi tak - Ananya D'Souza

Full Site Search
  Full Site Search  
Fri Jan 24 12:46:31 IST
Advanced Search
<<prev entry    next entry>>
News Entry# 399065
Jan 15 (15:33) 25 छोटे स्टेशनों पर नहीं रुकेंगी कई बड़ी ट्रेनें (
Temporary Stops
NER/North Eastern

News Entry# 399065  Blog Entry# 4540789   
  Past Edits
Jan 15 2020 (15:34)
Station Tag: Barabanki Junction/BBK added by ♤The Silent Traveller ♧♤^~/206964

Jan 15 2020 (15:34)
Station Tag: Gonda Junction/GD added by ♤The Silent Traveller ♧♤^~/206964

Jan 15 2020 (15:34)
Station Tag: Maskanwa/MSW added by ♤The Silent Traveller ♧♤^~/206964

Jan 15 2020 (15:34)
Station Tag: Khalilabad/KLD added by ♤The Silent Traveller ♧♤^~/206964
25 छोटे स्टेशनों पर नहीं रुकेंगी कई बड़ी ट्रेनें
15 Jan 2020
गोरखपुर। वरिष्ठ संवाददाता
इन स्टेशनों पर ट्रेनों के ठहराव पर लग सकता है ब्रेक
मानक से कम यात्री और आय देने वाले छोटे
स्टेशनों पर बड़ी ट्रेनों का स्टापेज खत्म करने की तैयारी है। इन स्टेशनों के स्टापेज पर किसी और की नहीं बल्कि खुद रेल मंत्री की कैची चलने वाली है। रेल मंत्री ने सभी जोन को निर्देश दिया है कि वे मानक से कम आय और यात्री उपलब्ध कराने वालों स्टेशनों की सूची बनाकर बोर्ड को उपलब्ध कराएं। रेल मंत्री के निर्देश के बाद जोनल रेलवे संसदीय क्षेत्र वार ऐसे स्टेशनों की सूची बनाने में जुट गया है।
ऐसे स्टेशनों पर अस्थाई ठहराव खत्म कर देने से ट्रेनों के संचलन पर अनुकूल असर पड़ेगा। एक स्टेशन पर स्टापेज खत्म होने से 10 मिनट की बचत होगी। इस लिहाज से अगर गोरखपुर से दिल्ली तक किसी ट्रेन के चार अस्थाई स्टापेज खत्म कर दिए जाएं तो वह ट्रेन अपने निर्धारित समय से 40 मिनट पहले पहुंच जाएगी।
एनई रेलवे में 30 से ज्यादा ऐसे स्टेशन हैं जहां कुछ ट्रेनों में यात्री न के बराबर मिलते हैं। इसमें इंटरसिटी, अवध, गोरखधाम, पूर्वांचल, छपरा-बरौनी, ग्वालियर मेल, दुर्ग, जैसी एक दर्जन से ज्यादा ट्रेने हैं। 12556 गोरखधाम हिसार से गोरखपुर में खलीलाबाद स्टेशन पर एक भी यात्री नहीं मिलते। वहीं लखनऊ से गोरखपुर आने वाली इंटरसिटी एक्सप्रेस में इस स्टेशन पर 9 यात्री ही यात्रा के लिए सवार होते हैं।

1 Public Posts - Wed Jan 15, 2020

3 Public Posts - Fri Jan 17, 2020

Jan 17 (21:16)
Jayesh B Indian Railways Game MSTS Railworks TRS~   434 blog posts   99 correct pred (59% accurate)
Re# 4540789-5            Tags   Past Edits
There are many bro. not only Nagpur.. many trains timings will improve.

Jan 17 (21:21)
9000RUNS4SHARMAJI~   696 blog posts   21 correct pred (83% accurate)
Re# 4540789-6            Tags   Past Edits
I am just saying in cr nagpur division there is high time

Jan 17 (21:23)
Jayesh B Indian Railways Game MSTS Railworks TRS~   434 blog posts   99 correct pred (59% accurate)
Re# 4540789-7            Tags   Past Edits
Yes bro. I do agree with you.

Rail News
Jan 17 (21:40)
ararvindpandeya1991~   1025 blog posts
Re# 4540789-8            Tags   Past Edits
Jharkhand swarna jayanti ka stop v chonar me khatm ho jana chahiye or mirzapur me hona chahiye...

Jan 18 (01:55)
kedarc68   442 blog posts
Re# 4540789-9            Tags   Past Edits
There is a hidden fact for continuing these halts. MST travelers like students, traders and working people have benefitted from these halts, so they got extended over years. Except for peak holiday/marriage season, most stations see simply GS or MST sales. Absolutely not a reservation booked for any day for months! But many people use those trains everyday from such stations. OK, if having such people as passengers hurts railways earnings, but it is difficult to remove them as they at least provide some income instead of nothing to railways.
Think like this -- If a train is delayed by 3 hours or more OR cancelled altogether, reserved passengers get a 100% refund. GS get refund with simply a cut of 10.
What about MST holders? They've paid for a month's worth of journeys but if trains are late/cancelled, they don't get any refund. This is the reason why not too many halts can be removed. You can call these halts as political or social. Majority will stay.
Anyway, for faster, secure and more comfortable journey, railways is introducing 150 new trains on most popular routes which may never see any political stoppages than the commercial ones. Only yesterday, one such train got added -- ADI Tejas.
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom
Go to Mobile site
Important Note: This website NEVER solicits for Money or Donations. Please beware of anyone requesting/demanding money on behalf of IRI. Thanks.
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.
India Rail Info Privacy Policy